Steph's Blog

Educational Insight

Distance Ed. Research Synopsis November 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stephb01 @ 5:21 am

I wasn’t really sure what I would want to research in distance education, but then I began thinking about how many different ways a course can be set up. So, I would want to research what is the most effective set-up for a distance learning course? Would it be using something like blackboard, secondlife, blogs, etc. I would study this by having students participate in all three settings and then compare their achievement, thoughts, and so on.

 

One Response to “Distance Ed. Research Synopsis”

  1. whardin0001 Says:

    I think distance ed can be effective it is used right. I think all students can learn but it is finding out how they like to learn. I think your idea of letting students choose which way they like to learn would be great but then if you have students choosing different methods how would you be able to work that into the different ways. I’m not sure if that makes sense or not.


Leave a Reply

