Steph's Blog

Educational Insight

Final Project November 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stephb01 @ 4:40 pm

I think I’m in the same boat as several of my classmates for the final project..not sure what to do. I do have one idea, but I’m not sure if it is what I need:

What? Tutorial on Setting up the main tools for a distance education class. (blog, ‘gator, and possibly TappedIn)

Who is it for? Future students of this class or other distance classes.

How? I plan on using Microsoft word to create the tutorials for each tool. The tutorial will be broken down into sections. Also, I have considered using PowerPoint to create the tutorials.

Why? So, students will have the opportunity to get at least the initial set-up over with and  then be able to spend more time exploring/learning the new tool.

How will you know if it is working? Here is where I am kind of stuck because this would be used for future students. The only thing I can think of is if I give the information to someone who may not be taking a distance course and see if they can follow the tutorials successfully to set-up all the tools. I think it would be especially great to have teachers at my school at least set up a TappedIn account.

I’m open to suggestions on this.

 

Leave a Reply

